One uncapped player in England’s World Cup squad


England coach Eddie Jones has named his 31-man squad for the 2019 World Cup.

Centre Ben Te’o and fullback Mike Brown have both been left out of the squad after an altercation at England’s training camp in Treviso, while there is no room for flyhalf Danny Cipriani.

Lock Charlie Ewels also misses out despite starting against Wales at Twickenham on Saturday.

Bath back Ruaridh McConnochie is the only uncapped player in the squad, with Lewis Ludlam, Jack Singleton and Willi Heinz – all of whom earned their first Test caps against Wales – also included.

England World Cup squad: 

Forwards: Dan Cole, Luke Cowan-Dickie, Tom Curry, Ellis Genge, Jamie George, Maro Itoje, George Kruis, Joe Launchbury, Courtney Lawes, Lewis Ludlam, Joe Marler, Kyle Sinckler, Jack Singleton, Sam Underhill, Billy Vunipola, Mako Vunipola, Mark Wilson.

Backs: Joe Cokanasiga, Elliot Daly, Owen Farrell, George Ford, Piers Francis, Willi Heinz, Jonathan Joseph, Jonny May, Ruaridh McConnochie, Jack Nowell, Henry Slade, Manu Tuilagi, Anthony Watson, Ben Youngs.

Photo: Neil Hall/EPA